01271 373311 

BARNSTAPLE TOWN COUNCILLORS 

CENTRAL TOWN WARD 

Councillor Mrs Louisa York 
27 Gloster Road 
Barnstaple EX32 9JR 
email: louisa.york@btinternet.com 
Councillor Julian Williams  
2 Windy Ash Cottages 
Bishops Tawton 
Barnstaple EX32 0HX 
mobile:07537803704 
email:julianwilliamsbtc1@gmail.com 
Councillor Gareth Langford 
15 Willshere Road, 
Barnstaple, EX32 8EL 
Mobile: 07456 175475 
email: gareth.j.l@hotmail.co.uk 
Councillor Jeremy Phillips 
Tel: 01271 373693 
Councillor Mrs Jane Wilsher 
8 Walton Way, 
Barnstaple, EX32 8AB 
Tel: 01271 374899 
 

LONGBRIDGE WARD 

Councillor Alan Rennles 
4 Linden Gardens, Sticklepath, 
Barnstaple, EX31 2HZ 
Tel: 01271 376335 
Email alan.rennles@barnstapletowncouncil.co.uk 

PILTON WARD 

Councillor Mrs Liz Davies 
6 Barn Park Road Fremington, 
Barnstaple, EX31 3DN 
Tel: 01271 314306 
email: lizzy.davies9@gmail.com 
Councillor Mrs Val Elkins 
Lorna Doone, Braunton Road, 
Barnstaple, EX31 1GF 
Tel: 01271 345206 
email: val.elkins@tiscali.co.uk 
Deputy Mayor, Councillor Ian Roome 
15 Westaway Close, 
Barnstaple, EX31 1RU 
Mobile: 07967 957586 
email: ian.roome@northdevon.gov.uk 
Councillor Bruce Vernon 
15 Barlow Road, 
Barnstaple, EX31 1TR 
Tel: 01271 342634 

YEO VALLEY WARD 

Councillor Fred Jefferies 
11 Harman Walk, 
Barnstaple, EX32 8AL 
Councillor Mel Lovering 
4 Harman Walk, Gorwell, 
Barnstaple, EX32 8AL 
Tel: 01271 376909 
email: melanielovering46@gmail.com 
Councillor Stephen Upcott 
75 Heppenstall Road, 
Barnstaple, EX32 7AX 
Tel: 01271 324764 
email: steve.upcott@barnstapletowncouncil.co.uk 
Councillor Ian Williams 
10 Taw Vale, 
Barnstaple, EX32 8NJ 
Tel: 07523 035038 
email: ianwilliams2015@mail.com 
Councillor Arthur Windsor 
12 Frankmarsh Park, 
Barnstaple, EX32 7HN 
Tel: 01271 593360 
email: artw58@outlook.com 
Barnstaple Town Councillors and Barnstaple Town Council Staff 2017. 

FORCHES AND WHIDDON VALLEY WARD 

Councillor John Carter 
7 John Gay Road, 
Barnstaple, EX32 0HQ 
Tel: 01271 328564 
Councillor Mrs Sue Haywood 
Tel: 01271 830916 
Email sue.haywood@barnstapletowncouncil.co.uk 
Town Mayor, Councillor Mrs Julie Hunt 
Tel: 07909 772458 
email: mac-beth@hotmail.co.uk 
Councillor Mrs Val Monk 
26 East Park Road, Whiddon Valley, 
Barnstaple, EX32 8PL 
Tel: 01271 372802 

NEWPORT WARD 

Councillor Matthew Chamings 
7 Rumsam Close, 
Barnstaple, EX32 9ES 
Tel: 01271 326206 
email: matt.chamings@outlook.com 
Councillor Chris Haywood 
Tel: 01271 830916 
email: chris_haywood@outlook.com 
Councillor Tasha Haywood 
42 Church Meadow, Landkey, 
Barnstaple, EX32 0JB 
email: natasha.haywood@barnstapletowncouncil.co.uk 
Councillor Martin Kennaugh 
40A Clinton Road, Newport, 
Barnstaple, EX32 9EA 
Tel: 01271 549248 
email: mkennaugh@yahoo.co.uk 
Councillor Chris Perkins-Beard 
22 Walters Field, Roundswell,  
Barnstaple, EX31 3GE 
Mobile: 07815 688149 
email: chris.perkins-beard@barnstapletowncouncil.co.uk 
Photographs by: Tom Teegan